See what our customers think of us. Reviews of A Fortiori Trees just as they appear on various websites. 

Reviews from Home Adviser VISIT

5.0   |  09-21-2016
Review by a homeowner in Renton, WA
Project: Remove Trees
Very courteous and responsive.

5.0   |  09-12-2016
Review by Dan S. in Kenmore, WA
Project: Trim Trees
They also removed 2 large trees. Their communication was great . Kris was also quite helpful in recommending replacement trees & ground cover. A job very well done!

5.0   |  09-02-2016
Review by Michele S. in Mountlake Terrace, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Excellent and will use this company again when we need more tree Service can’t say enough good things about this company and Christina

5.0   |  08-31-2016
Review by Natalie M. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
I had a large tree removed and branches trimmed on very tall pine trees. The crew was skilled and efficient. I will hire them again for my next project.

5.0   |  08-10-2016
Review by Jessie M. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
I had large limbs hanging over my fence and close to neighbor’s house. When they cut the limbs, they rigged a pulley system to prevent limbs from breaking fence or falling onto neighbor’s property. Very knowledgeable in complicated removal.

5.0   |  08-08-2016
Review by Tony M. in Seattle, WA
Project: Remove Trees
Very prompt and professional. Got the job done quickly and the price was very reasonable. Have already recommended them to some of my neighbors!

5.0   |  08-05-2016
Review by Linda S. in Bothell, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Great service! Arrived exactly on time and got right to work. They were young but very good at their job. They had a 130ft high Douglas Fir to take down and it had to be done carefully due to the plants in the yard and proximity to the septic field. They did a great job and cleaned up everything before they left.

5.0   |  07-18-2016
Review by Deborah T. in Seattle, WA
Project: Remove Trees
They were a hard working crew. They removed the trees and cleaned up afterwards. They were easy to work with. I would use them again for any removal and trimming of any trees. I would recommend them to others. They also had recommendations for care of other trees in our yard.

5.0   |  06-05-2016
Review by Larry S. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
I liked working with Kris.

3.0   |  06-03-2016
Review by Michael G. in Clyde Hill, WA
Project: Remove Trees
Owner is quite knowledgeable about trees but work was somewhat sloppy, perhaps because we were not there. I requested the wood be saved, cut for firewood, and stacked in a corner. Instead it was stacked 30′ away, right next to where the trees that were felled. I ended up moving a cord and a half by myself, plus most of the pieces were cut too short. The crew also left piles of sawdust which we had to rake and bag. Had I been at the house when the work was done I’d have caught these issues, but wasn’t, and was left holding the bag.

5.0   |  03-17-2016
Review by Jeff S. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim or Remove Trees and Shrubs
Kris is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and personable very easy to work with. I turned in her report to the county and was given a response about 60minutes later, obviously the county planners are also aware of her professionalism and judgement, this has made my job so much easier.

5.0   |  12-02-2015
Review by a homeowner in Kirkland, WA
Project: Remove Trees
There was some disagreement over the amount of work to be done but she made it right.

5.0   |  10-21-2015
Review by Kathleen Y. in Seattle, WA
Project: Remove Trees
experienced, efficient, timely- good value. Would recommend without reservation.

5.0   |  09-26-2015
Review by a homeowner in Lynnwood, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Kris and her crew were fast and efficient we will use them again!

1.5   |  06-29-2015
Review by a homeowner in Kirkland, WA
Project: Trim Trees
This contractor overcharged and gave misleading advice.
Response by : All work was completed as per agreement, which was a excellent price, and an price she agreed was excellent when she contracted to have the work done. Also, we went back at no additional charge to remove a overgrown holly. In no way was any advice misleading. The following I took directly off the King County website and I will include the full link: Legal status in King County, Washington: “The City of Kirkland includes English holly on its list of prohibited plants that are prohibited from being planted on private property.” http://www.kingcounty.gov/environment/animalsAndPlants/noxious-weeds/weed-identification/english-holly.aspx

5.0   |  06/17/2015
Review by Ron H. in Kirkland, WA
Project: Trim Trees
It is nice to have the company owner on site during the work. Kris made sure I was satisfied all through the work. She did a lot of the little extras that complete the service, a little trim of another nearby tree that needed it, etc. I will use her the next time our trees need work

5.0   |  05/31/2015
Review by Kenneth B. in Mountlake Terrace, WA
Project: Remove Trees Trees
Kristine and crew worked quickly efficiently to remove a dying fir and trim branches from my roof and cable/power lines. They were all quite personable and polite throughout the entire process.

5.0
   |  05/24/2015
Review by Chris B. in Kirkland, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Kris is amazing! She really knows her trees and made sure the project was finished as promised. I would definitely recommend A Fortiori Trees to anyone.

5.0   |  05-15-2015
Review by Marilyn E. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Kristine and her crew worked hard to remove a snag , trim cedar and apple trees and removed wild cherry trees . They did a great job and removed more trees than was quoted which I really appreciated. Did a great job of cleaning up! Will hired again!

5.0 | 04-06-2015
Review by a homeowner in Seattle, WA
Project: Remove Trees 
Excellent customer service!! Removal of a 160ft tree went exactly as they told me. The removal of the tree was done in a professional and timely manor. Will use again and high recommend there service.

4.0 | 03-28-2015
Review by a homeowner in Lynnwood, WA
Project: Trim or Remove Shrubs
Had some issues with the individual that removed the stumps. Kristine was supportive of my issues and did everything to correct the problems I had.

5.0 | 03-27-2015
Review by Ann L. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
great service, cleaned up, professional, would definitely recommend A fortiori

5.0 | 03-27-2015
Review by a homeowner in Seattle, WA
Project: Remove Trees
Affordable and quick service.

4.5 | 01-12-2015
Review by Kiran U. in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Prompt and very professional service.

5.0 | 12-03-2014
Review by Jack P. in Bellevue, WA
Project: Trim Trees
They were timely and did an excellent job.

5.0 | 11-18-2014
Review by Carol R. in Bellevue, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Kristine Malloy is AWESOME! This gal could walk on water! Very satisfied with everything, will be using her services in the near future. Thank you HomeAdvisor for your recommendation. Carol Rose

5.0 | 11-02-2014
Review by a homeowner in Lake Forest Park, WA
Project: Trim Trees
Great work, great service. Enjoyed the experience and learned a lot! It was a little bit more expensive, but well worth it for the quality and expertise. I will definitely call them again when I have any further issues with my trees.

2.5 | 07-05-2014
Review by a homeowner in Seattle, WA
Project: Trim Trees
i was totally satisfied with the service.

Reviews from RateABiz 

5 Stars Kerri C. – 3/22/15
Fantastic. Exceeded expectations! 
I had decided that service companies just sucked in Seattle after MANY disappointing encounters and missed appointments. Kris was not like any service provider I have encountered in Seattle. She was professional and personable. Her team arrived on time on the scheduled day with no hiccups at all. They removed a giant pine that was unfortunately diseased in one day! It was a huge job and they handled it with grace and efficiency. Kris detailed every step of the project and every piece went exactly as described on the day she said it would happen. The price was pretty amazing too.

5 Stars Maria L. – 3/4/15
Great job
Great job at trimming and cutting dead branches off tree

5 Stars Teya W. – 2/25/15
Stuck with us through a long process
We had Kris re-landscape a large, steep hill to remove a number of trees and replace with a large number of bushes and some different trees. The process included complicated negotiations with the city in order to get all required permits. We now have a new slope that is safer and has a much better view. Kris has come by to check in on our new plantings to make sure all continues to be well.

5 Stars David M. – 2/25/15
Great service, great price!
The team at A Fortiori Trees has been simply wonderful. From resolving the removal of a pair of 100’+ trees in failing health to servicing a common area in our neighborhood, A Fortiori Trees provided great customer service, communication, and the promise of their quote. The work on the trees was incredible. The skill in handling the rope work in the trees was a sight. Limbs were lowered with care and precision – the remaining shrubs, fence and the neighbor’s yard were not touched. We had previously dealt with a couple tree companies who’s project price quotes seemed to change constantly. That was not the way with Kris and her team. A Fortiori Trees correctly evaluated our projects, delivered a fair, reasonable, and understandable quote – in writing. Their work was skillful and clean. The yard was left exactly as agreed upon. When our other trees need future service, we look forward to calling A Fortiori Trees.

5 Stars Brian A. – 2/25/15
Fantastic service at a great value
Having never had to contract with a tree service, I really appreciated Kris leading me through my options. Her work was top rate and was – by far – the best value I found in the greater Seattle area for this type of work.

Better Business Bureau  VISIT

Our company has used A Fortiori Trees for several of our properties and have been very happy with the service and results. The works show up on time, are polite, clean up well, and do an overall good job. In addition, the price is fair for the work they do. We will definitely use them again.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by H. H. on 3/1/2016 


These arborists did an excellent job
eliminating many dead limbs from my big leaf maple-in such a way that prevented disease or harshness to the tree and balanced its shape for future beauty. They removed diseased trees- pruned back a huge amount of suckers from my red bud and shaped it and trimmed up my laurels as a bonus. They removed and chopped everything and left my yard undamaged and very clean. I highly recommend them-their prices very fair and ******** ****** really knows her stuff. ***** and *** *********-

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Susan and Ted S. on 11/1/2015 

Fantastic company! Hire them now, look no further. **** ******, Arborist, is so very helpful and knowledgeable, and does fantastic work. We needed a stand of old dying alders reported and to be removed from an adjacent NGPA property due to the trees being in various states of decay, and looming right near and over houses. She came out quickly, provided a detailed ISA report as well as providing an important follow up letter explaining the severity of the situation. It was then submitted to and approved by the county within a day! The hazardous trees can now be removed. ****at A Fortiori Trees is awesome!

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Dave S. on 9/9/2015 

A Fortiori Trees is easily the best arborist company I’ve had the pleasure to work with. They are prompt at returning calls and emails. **** also knows her stuff. I have a very sick tree that was transplanted and didn’t take it too well. Calls to multiple arborists were fruitless, and the one that did manage to keep an appointment never sent the promised estimate. Then comes A Fortiori Trees. I had a great conversation on the phone and **** showed up early (early!) to the appointment. She quickly gave me the scoop and we agreed on the work to be done. Throughout the process she gave timely updates and was very responsive to my needs. A Fortiori Trees completed the work splendidly. **** will be the first person I call when my trees need help. I cannot recommend A Fortiori Trees enough!

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.  
by Rachel M. on 12/26/2014

I have had dealings with **** and her crew 3 times now. The first was to do an extensive trim on some of our trees. They did a great job. About a year later we needed to remove 6 dead 120 foot tall poplar trees. Again they did a great job. Then we had to Thumbnai023replace the poplars so she arranged to have 4 birch trees delivered and she and her crew planted them. That was about a week ago and she has been back several time since then to check on the trees. I have been very pleased with their friendly professional service and I would recommend them to anyone.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.  
by Paul Tourigny on 5/17/2014